Do you want to add instructions to your route?
Would you like to update the elevation profile of your route?
Has something changed in the field (like a path that no longer exists)?
Or has the node network been updated since you drew your route?
Then it’s useful to recalculate your route via the route planner on the website. This way, it will be reconnected to the underlying road and path network of RouteYou, and you’ll gain access to all the smart features.
More info about the advantages of recalculating on known roads.
Find out why you sometimes don’t get instructions with a route.
Find out why the elevation profile of your route may look strange.
How to recalculate?
General
- Open your route in the route planner via the
Edit button.
- Choose the desired routing.
- A pop-up opens "where do you want to apply this routing?"
Choose "Entire route". - The route will be recalculated and connected to the underlying network based on the chosen routing.
Recalculate (your node route) on the latest node network
- Open your route in the route planner via the
Edit button.
- First set the routing to 'Manual'.
- A pop-up opens "where do you want to apply this routing?"
Choose "Entire route". - Then set the routing back to a node routing.
- The route will now be recalculated on the most recent version of the node network.